News

2019-20 Fall and Winter Arts Classes Are Available. Sign Up NOW!

September 3rd, 2019

For more information on all our classes, visit this WEB PAGE,
email .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address),
or call 217-423-3189.

Classes are held at the Madden Arts Center at 125 North Water Street in downtown Decatur.  Advance registration is required. Class sizes limited. No walk-ins. DAAC members even receive discounts on classes!

Three ways to register for classes...

  1. Online:  Visit THIS webpage
  2. Mail:  Download and print the 2019 FALL/WINTER Class Schedule
  3. Phone:  217-423-3189

Saturday Classes and Workshops

  • Witches and Wizards Hats, Masks and More - Sat., Sept. 21, 1-3 pm
  • Art Like the Masters Workshop–Sculptures - Sat., Oct. 19, 1-3:30 pm
  • Snowman on Canvas Painting - Sat., Nov. 16, 1-3 pm
  • Decoupage – Upcycled Cups, Bottles, Tins and More - Sat., Dec. 14, 1-3 pm
  • PAINT! – Watercolor, Tempera and Acrylic - Sat., Jan. 18, 1-3:30 pm

Cocktails and Creations (21 and up)

  • Mid-Century Modern Triptych – Thurs., Sept. 12, 6-8 pm
  • Witches Hat Party - Thurs., Oct.  10, 6-8 pm
  • Klimt Tree of Life “Paint Like Me” on Canvas with Gold Leaf - Thurs., Oct 24, 6-9 pm
  • Painted Silk Scarves - Wed., Nov. 6, 6-8 pm
  • Decoupage Cups and Coasters with Winter Succulents - Thurs., Nov. 14, 6-8 pm
  • Winter Mosaic Tile - Thurs., Dec. 12, 6-8 pm
  • Intuitive Painting on Canvas - Thurs., Jan. 16, 6-8 pm
  • Wine and Chocolate–Cupcakes on Canvas - Thurs., Jan 30, 6-8 pm

Special Events

  • Harry Potter Fest - Fri., Sept. 27, 6-8:30 pm

After Hours Classes

  • Acrylic Painting Series for Beginners (Six Weeks) - Tuesdays, Oct. 22-Nov. 26, 5-7 pm

Pre-K (ages 3-5)

  • Free to Be Me Series - Saturdays, Sept. 14, Oct. 12, Nov. 9, 10:30-11:30 am

Knit Nite

  • This year-around program for knitting enthusiasts that meets every Tuesday evening from 7 to 9 p.m. in the 2nd floor Schmalz Classroom of the Madden Arts Center.  Join on a drop-in basis ($3.00 per visit) or as a regular weekly attendee by becoming a DAAC member ($35 per year).

 

 

 

Change your background!

Office and Gallery Hours: Monday-Friday - 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Saturday Gallery Hours: 10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Support the Decatur Area Arts Council
on Social Media
JTnet, Decatur & Central Illinois' Premier Web Site Designers

Web Design, Development, and Hosting provided by JTnet.
Central Ilinois' Premier Web Design and SEO Professionals.